إذا كنت تدرس بعناية أساطير وأساطير الإغريق القدماء، يصبح من الواضح أن هناك العديد من غورغونس، ولكن بعد آلاف السنين، من الذاكرة يمكننا إعادة إنتاج اسم واحد منهم فقط - ميدوسا.

قنديل البحر

ميدوسا، بسبب، ال التعريف، غورغون. أسطورة الأصل

أول ما يذكر في الأدب حوليعود تاريخ مخلوقات رأس الأفعى إلى القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد. في أوديسي، هوميروس يكتب عن ميدوسا، وحش من العالم السفلي، وفي ثيوغوني، هيسيود يروي ثلاث أخوات جورجون. بشكل عام، هناك العديد من الخيارات لكيفية ظهور غورغونس والذين كانوا في الأصل.

النسخة الأولى من المظهر، والتي تم الالتزام بهايوريبيديس هي تيتانيك. وتقول أن أم جورجون كان غايا، إلهة الأرض وسلف جبابرة. إذا كان الأمر كذلك، فإن ميدوسا جورجون وأخواتها يمكن في البداية أن يكون وحوش.

يمكن أن يطلق على النسخة الثانية "بوسيدونيك". تصف في كتابه "التحولات" أوفيد.

قناديل البحر، غورغون، أسطورة
منذ فترة طويلة، في زمن سحيق، مع فوركيس،الذي كان في الأساطير اليونانية إله البحر العاصف، وشقيقته سيتو، وحش البحر، مثل التنين لديه ثلاث بنات - جميلة عذراء المياه. وقد تلقوا مثل هذه الأسماء: سفينو (مترجمة من اليونانية القديمة باسم "الأقوياء")، إفريالا ("الوثب الطويل") وميدوسا ("الحرس"، "سيدة").

كانت أجمل الأخوات غورغون ميدوسا. انها فتنت جدا مع جمال الإله بوسيدون، أنه استولى بالقوة ميدوسا في المعبد مخصص أثينا. كان آلهة غاضبة لمعرفة من تدنيس مكانها المقدس، وتحولت عذراء البحر في جورجون - الوحش، تكسوها قشور سميكة، مع تدفق الشعر على الرأس بدلا من هيدرا والثعابين مع جاحظ من بين فكي الأسنان الصفراء. قررت سفينو و يوريال لتقاسم مصير شقيقته وأيضا تصبح وحوش. وربما لم يكن في المعبد، فقط أثينا القوية تحجى مظهر جميل من ميدوسا والغيرة من إله البحر.

ميدوسا غورغونا - واحد فقط من الأخوات كانميمي إيت، وفقط أنها يمكن أن تحول عينيها إلى الناس في التماثيل الحجرية. ووفقا لبعض الأساطير الأخرى، كان لدى جميع غورغونس الثلاثة الهدية الرهيبة لتحويل الناس والحيوانات إلى حجر، وأيضا تجميد المياه. عندما سقط الشاب بيرسيوس عن طريق الخطأ عبارة أنه يمكن أن يقتل ميدوسا جورجون، القبض عليه أثينا في الكلمة. علمت البطل كيف هزيمة جورجون ولا تتحول إلى حجر، وسلم الشاب درعه، مصقول مثل مرآة. وقد حقق البطل وعده وأحضر رأس آلهة إلى ميدوسا، وعاد أيضا الدرع الذي طبعت عليه صورة جورجون.

غورغون، القناديل في البحر
رأس قنديل البحر

يعتقد الإغريق القدماء أن ميدوسا من جورجون، أو بالأحرى رأسه قطعت - هو قطعة أثرية الحراسة ممتازة، وحماية من الشر و "العين الشريرة". وهكذا ظهرت وانتشر التمائم-غورغونيونس.

الصور - القناديل في البحر.، غورغون

الصور - ميدوسا، نوكأ، ققحي، حتى، الاسلحة، درع،والميداليات، والقطع النقدية وواجهات المباني ليس فقط في اليونان، ولكن أيضا في روما القديمة، بيزنطة و سيثيا. أولا جورجون لفت رهيب رهيب كوحش، ولكن بدأت في نهاية المطاف لتصوير ميدوسا كما جميلة، وإن كان امرأة مرعبة مع يتلوى الثعابين على رأسها.

</ p>

If you carefully study the myths and legends of the ancient Greeks, it becomes clear that there were several gorgons, but after millennia, from memory we can reproduce the name only one of them - Medusa.

jellyfish

Medusa of the gorgon. The myth of the origin

The very first mentions in the literature aboutThe snakehead creatures date back to the eighth century BC. In the Odyssey, Homer writes about Medusa, a monster from the underworld, and in Theogony, Hesiod recounts three gorgon sisters. In general, there are several options for how the gorgons appeared and who they were originally.

The first version of the appearance, which was adhered toEuripides are titanic. It says that the mother of the gorgon was Gaia, the goddess of the earth and the progenitor of the Titans. If so, the gorgon Medusa and her sisters could initially be monsters.

The second version can be called "poseidonic". She describes in his "Metamorphoses" Ovid.

jellyfish gorgon myth
Long ago, in time immemorial, with Forkis,which in Greek mythology was the god of the stormy sea, and his sister Keto, a sea monster resembling a dragon, three daughters were born - beautiful water virgins. They received such names: Spheno (translated from ancient Greek as "mighty"), Evriala ("far jump") and Medusa ("guard", "lady").

The most beautiful of the sisters was the Gorgon Medusa. She so fascinated with the beauty of the god Poseidon, that he forcibly took possession of Medusa in the temple dedicated to Athena. The goddess became furious when she learned of the desecration of her sanctuary, and turned the sea maid into a gorgon - a monster covered with thick scales, with hydra and snakes flying on their heads instead of hair, with yellow teeth sticking out of their mouths. Sfeno and Euryale decided to share the fate of his sister and also become monsters. And perhaps it was not in the temple, just the powerful Athena envied the beautiful appearance of Medusa and jealous of the sea god.

Medusa gorgona - the only one of the sisters wasmortal, and only she could turn her eyes to people in stone statues. According to some other myths, all three gorgons had the terrible gift of turning people and animals into stone, and also freezing water. When the young Perseus accidentally dropped the phrase that he could kill the gorgon Medusa, Athena caught him at the word. She taught the hero how to defeat the gorgon and not turn into stone, and handed the young man his shield, polished like a mirror. The hero fulfilled his promise and brought the goddess's head to Medusa, and also returned the shield on which the image of the gorgon was imprinted.

gorgon jellyfish
jellyfish head

The ancient Greeks believed that the Medusa of the gorgon, or rather its severed head - is an excellent guarding artifact, protecting from evil and "evil eye". Thus appeared and spread amulets-gorgonejons.

image of jellyfish gorgon

Images of Medusa were applied to weapons, armor,medallions, coins and facades of buildings not only in Greece, but also in Ancient Rome, Byzantium and Scythia. At first the gorgon was painted terribly terrible, like a real monster, but eventually Medusa was portrayed as a beautiful, though horrifying woman with wriggling snakes on her head.

</ p>