Messengers are in great demand. With their help, you can not only communicate, but also exchange data. Typically, these programs are allowed to create their own contact lists. This technique greatly facilitates communication with other people on the Internet. But sometimes annoying users-interlocutors are added to the "black list". In other words, block them. If necessary, you can delete the contact from the corresponding "black list". This function is in every messenger. Today we will try to understand how to unlock the contact in Skype. What does each user need to know about this operation? And what happens after the release of the lock? How can I add a user to the "black list" of Skype?

Lists in "Skype"

Let's start by studying the mentioned lists. There are many different categories in Skype, in which you can make contacts. For example, distinguish:

  • contact list;
  • group of users;
  • "black list".

The contact list in Skype is displayed on the left side of the program. Here all the users added to the messenger are shown. Also in the contact list indicate all the conversations with other people.

how to unlock in skype contact

User groups are added by the owner of Skype. They help classify existing friends.

Thinking about how to unlock in"Skype" contact, you need to understand that there is a so-called "black list". All ignored users are stored here. A person listed in this list will not be able to write messages to the user.

About adding

How to add a new contact to Skype? There are several options for the development of events. Can:

  1. Start a conversation with a user who is not added to the Friends list.
  2. Press PKM on the contact.
  3. Select "Add to list".

Done! It remains to wait until the person will add the user to their contact list. Everything is pretty quick and easy.

how to add a new contact to skype

How to add a new contact to Skype? The second method of solving the problem is reduced to the following actions:

  1. Go to Skype.
  2. In the function menu, select "Contacts" - "Add contact ...".
  3. Enter the user data in the fields. For example, login or nickname.
  4. Click on "Search".
  5. In the search results, find the right person and click on the "Add" button.

So it will be possible to form your friend in Skype. Nothing incomprehensible or surprising. But how to unlock the contact in Skype? And bring it to the "black list"?

Add to ignore

Before deleting a user from the "ignore", you need to add it there. To make this much easier than it seems.

As soon as the conversation with the user begins, it will be displayed in the list of Skype contacts. To put a contact in the "black list", you will need:

  1. Select the desired user with the cursor.
  2. Right-click on it.
  3. Select "Block contact ..." in the function menu.
  4. Confirm the lock.

Usually at this stage all actions end. Now you can learn how to unlock the contact in Skype.

how to unlock contact in skype on iphone

Unlocking

Let's start with the actions performed on the PC. This is the simplest solution. Managing contacts on the computer is much easier than on mobile devices.

To delete a user from the "black list" you need:

  1. Open Skype.
  2. Go to the "Tools" - "Settings" menu.
  3. Open the Security tab.
  4. Select the "Blocked Users" item.
  5. In the right menu, highlight the desired person with the cursor.
  6. Click on "Unlock".
  7. Click on "Save".

At this stage, all actions end. The selected user will be removed from the "black list". But if you want, you can add it.

Mobile devices

And how to unlock the contact in Skype on"IPhone" or any other mobile device? In general, the algorithm of actions will be similar to what we already know. But there are some differences. This is due to the fact that the mobile version of Skype is different from the computer one.

list of contacts in skype

How to unlock the contact in Skype? This will require:

  1. Open the program.
  2. Go to the search and find the user you want to unlock.
  3. Select a specific contact in the list that appears.
  4. Click on the "Unlock" command.

In fact, everything is much easier than it seems. Some users prefer to clean the "black list" from the computer. If you make changes with the list of contacts on the PC, mobile devices will also automatically edit. Therefore, there is no difference in where the user will prefer to work - on a computer or mobile device.

</ p>