كان الحمام لفترة طويلة رمزا للأخبار الجيدة ونقاء. اليوم هذه الطيور مذهلة تعيش بجانبنا. العديد من المدن الكبيرة في أوروبا والعالم لا يمكن أن يتصور دون هذه الطيور الساحرة. أصبحت الحمام نوع من الجذب، والآلاف من السياح حريصة على التقاط لهم من خلال عدسة كاميرته.

الحمام مرضهم والعلاج

لأن هذه المخلوقات هي جيراننا،ينبغي أن تولي اهتماما للتغيرات في سلوكهم، لأنها غالبا ما تكون الطريقة الوحيدة لتحديد أن الطيور مريض. لا ننسى أن هناك أمراض الحمام، خطير على البشر. مراقبة صحتهم وخاصة أصحاب حمامة ضروري، لأن الأمراض المعدية يمكن أن يؤدي إلى انقراض كاملة من الماشية، وكذلك سبب ضررا كبيرا على صحة الإنسان.

عند تربية الطيور، من المهم أن نتذكر أنه، كما هو الحال فيوالحالة مع الناس، فمن الأسهل بكثير لمنع مرض، وليس في وقت لاحق لعلاج ذلك. في هذه الحالة، "القروح" من الطيور هي في معظمها ذات طبيعة هائلة. وهذا هو، النزول مع خوف طفيف (يعني فقدان 1-2 أفراد) لن تنجح. هناك العديد من الأمراض من مسببات مختلفة، والتي الحمام مهيئة. أمراضهم وعلاجهم تتطلب نهجا مهنيا والرعاية الطبية في الوقت المناسب. هذا هو ما يساعد على الحفاظ على عدد من الطيور.

أصل الأمراض

أمراض الحمام يمكن أن تكون غير المعدية والمعدية. وغالبا ما يتسبب تطور الأمراض بسبب عدم الامتثال لشروط التغذية، وحفظ الطيور وتنميتها، وانتهاك النظافة الصحية للمغذيات، وشرب الأطباق والطعام، والأحمال الثقيلة، وحتى وضع البيض بشكل متكرر. كل هذه العوامل تسهم في الحد من حصانة الطيور وإضعاف جسدها.

أخطر العوامل المسببة لأمراض الحمامهي العوامل المعدية. ويمكن أن تكون البكتيريا والفيروسية والطفيليات والفطرية في الطبيعة. من بين الأمراض التي يتعرض الحمام الداخلي، وأمراض الطبيعة المعدية هي الأكثر خطورة. مسببات الأمراض الخاصة بهم يمكن أن تؤثر على جسم الإنسان، مما تسبب في تطور مباشر من أمراض معينة أو انخفاض عام في دفاعات الجسم.

الأعراض العامة

عندما تربية الحمام، جداومراقبة عن كثب صحة الطيور وعندما الأعراض الأولى للمرض تذهب على الفور إلى الطبيب البيطري. فما هي علامات مرض حمامة؟ مع أي علم الأمراض، وهناك انتهاك للسلوك: الطيور لا تطير، فإنها تختبئ في مكان مظلم، وترفض تغذية. أيضا لتنبيه المالك يجب تكدرت الريش، عيون مغلقة، والتنفس السريع، والخمول العام للحيوانات الاليفة. عندما المصابة، ودرجة حرارة الجسم من الطيور ترتفع، واللون والاتساق من التغييرات البراز، وأحيانا حتى يتغير مشية.

إذا كان هناك الحمام المرضى، وأمراضهم والعلاجيجب أن تخضع لرقابة صارمة. لذلك، يجب أن يكون معزول الفرد المريض من عامة السكان عندما تظهر علامات المرض الأولى. في ظل وجود الحمام إفرازات من العينين والأنف أو الفم يجب أن نرى على الفور متخصص، في كثير من الأحيان هذه الأعراض تشير إلى أن طبيعة المعدية من المرض.

الآن النظر في الأمراض الأكثر خطورة التي يتعرض الحمام. وتتطلب أمراضهم وعلاجهم اهتماما خاصا من جانب المالك، حيث يمكنهم إيذاء أنفسهم.

ذهل

المرض الأكثر شيوعا والمدمرةالحمام - فيرتجاشكا - قادر في وقت قصير لتدهش كل حمامة المواشي. وهو سببه فيروس المارمكسيروس، الذي، عند تناوله، يسبب الشلل ويضعف تنسيق الحركات. مع شكل حاد من تدفق، والتهاب الدماغ يمكن أن تتطور. الخطر الأكبر يكمن في إمكانية نزيف داخلي في الأعضاء الحيوية.

حاملي العدوى هي الطيور المحلية والبرية المريضة. وينتقل الفيروس أساسا عن طريق قطرات محمولة جوا، ولكن لا يتم استبعاد العدوى من خلال شرب السلطانيات والمغذيات.

ما هي السمات المميزة لهذا المرض؟الحمام؟ الأعراض هي محددة وتحدث في يوم 4-5 من المرض. في الطيور المريضة يتم طرح الرأس، والذي يرتبط مع هزيمة الجهاز العصبي. تنتشر العدوى بسرعة البرق، في معظم الحالات، بالفعل في اليوم 9 من المرض، وفاة الطيور يحدث.

حمامة داء المرض

في تطور الدوامة نلاحظ مرحلة:

  1. المرحلة الأولية - انخفاض في الشهية، وزيادة العطش، والنعاس، غطاء ريشة أشعث.
  2. المرحلة الشلل - الشلل يبدأ من الرقبة، ثم الأجنحة والساقين توقف عن الحركة، يمكن للطيور سقوط، رأسه يلقي مرة أخرى.
  3. تشنجات شديدة.

هذا هو مرض خطير جدا للبشر والحمام. فيرتياشكا يمكن أن تؤثر على الغدد الليمفاوية وتسبب تطور التهاب الملتحمة.

هذا المرض لا يستجيب للعلاج. هناك مجموعة من التدابير الوقائية وضعت خصيصا، مما يساعد على منع انتشار واسع النطاق من العدوى:

  1. يجب إزالة الطيور المريضة من دوفيكوت في آن واحد. يجب تطهير الغرفة مع 5-10٪ محلول التبييض أو 3٪ محلول الفورمالين.
  2. يجب تطعيم الحمام الشباب في يوم 30 من الحياة. وتستخدم اللقاحات بور-74 ولا سوتا بمعدل 2 قطرات من المخدرات 2 مرات في اليوم لمدة 1 طائر لمدة 5 أيام.

جدري

جدري جدري هو مرض حاد تسببهنوع حمامة الفطريات. تتميز الأضرار التي لحقت الأغشية المخاطية والجلد. مع شكل مهمل للغاية، والمرض غالبا ما يكتسب شخصية مزمنة.

الجدري يتقدم بشكل رئيسي في الصيف. هذا المرض هو عرضة للنمو الشباب، الحمام الكبار بمثابة ناقلات. تحدث العدوى من خلال الإفرازات والقشريات، وكذلك من خلال ناقلات الحشرات. ويزداد خطر الإصابة بالعدوى مع سوء ظروف الاحتجاز وسوء التغذية والظروف المناخية المعاكسة، وكذلك مع نقص فيتامين ألف. مدة فترة الحضانة هي 15-20 يوما.

أعراض حمامة المرض

هناك ثلاثة أنواع من هذا المرض من الحمام، وعلامات التي تختلف بشكل كبير عن بعضها البعض:

  1. شكل الفطرية - تتميز بظهور بوكماركسفي منطقة المنقار والجفون والرقبة، ثم على الساقين وتحت الأجنحة. ويتم نمو الأورام في غضون 12-15 يوما، وبعد ذلك يتم إزالة الفيلم العلوي، وترك النزيف تآكل. بحلول اليوم ال 20 يجف الجرح ويشفى. في بعض الأحيان تستمر عملية الشفاء تصل إلى 2 أشهر.
  2. شكل الخناق - يتم تشكيل بوكماركس علىالغشاء المخاطي للفم والبلعوم. في اليوم 7-9th لوحظت ذروة المرض، عندما بوكماركس تزيد كثيرا أن الطيور لا يمكن إغلاق منقارها. أيضا، يمكن أن تتأثر الغشاء المخاطي للأنف، الملتحمة، القرنية العينين.
  3. شكل مختلط - هناك علامات على الشكلين الأولين.

جدري الحمام هو خطير لأن الفيروس مع مجرى الدم يمكن أن تنتشر في جميع أنحاء الجسم، مما تسبب في أضرار للأعضاء الجديدة. مع العلاج في الوقت المناسب، تشكل الطيور مناعة مدى الحياة.

مراحل العلاج والوقاية:

  1. عندما الآفات من مناطق الجلد: علاج الأنسجة 2٪ محلول حمض البوريك. في وجود القشور المجففة يتم التعامل معها مع محلول اليود، ثم كريم.
  2. عندما يتأثر المنقار: يتم التعامل مع الغشاء المخاطي مع حل لوزيفال مع الجلوكوز أو اليود. وتعطى الحمام المضادات الحيوية من سلسلة التتراسيكلين.
  3. يتم تطهير مياه الشرب مع 1٪ حل الكلورامين. يتم التعامل مع الغرفة مع الاستعدادات اليود.
  4. يتم التعامل مع الحنجرة المتضررة مع حل لوغول. في غضون 5 أيام تعطى الطيور المضادات الحيوية والفيتامينات ومناعة.
  5. البيض المتضررة، التي تم الحصول عليها من الحمام المرضى، يجب تدميرها.

مرض الببغاء

طيف الحمام هو مرض فيروسي،مما يؤثر على الجهاز التنفسي. غالبا ما تحدث في شكل كامن، وهو أمر خطير بشكل خاص لشخص يمكن أن يصاب أيضا بفيروس. تعقيد العلاج والوقاية يكمن في حقيقة أن مسببات الأمراض تظهر مقاومة عالية في ظروف مختلفة. انتقال الفيروس هو من خلال إفرازات المخاط والقمامة.

مدة فترة الحضانة من 1 إلى 4 أشهر. الأكثر حساسية للفيروس هم من الشباب.

أعراض حمامة المرض

هناك نوعان من المرض:

  1. الشكل الحاد - الحمام المرضى بين سن 2 و12 أسبوعا. ويلاحظ الركود، والبراز تصبح الرمادي مع مزيج من الدم، والتنفس من الصعب، التهاب الملتحمة صديدي والشلل يحدث، الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى الموت.
  2. الشكل المزمن - لوحظ في البالغين. علامات مميزة - ضعف، والخمول، التهاب الملتحمة. هذا المرض له نتيجة مواتية. نادرا ما تصبح مصدرا للعدوى.

عند اتخاذ تدابير وقائيةيتم تدمير الحمام المرضى، يتم تطهير الغرفة بالمخدرات على أساس الكلور والفينول. بعد انقراض اندلاع المرض، يتم فرض الحجر الصحي على منزل الحمام لمدة 6 أشهر.

باراتيفويد، أو سالمونيلوسيس من الحمام

الحمام باراتيفويد هي الأمراض المعدية واسعة الانتشار الناجمة عن السالمونيلا.

جدري، حمامة

مصدر العدوى هم الأفراد المتضررين. خطر باراتيفويد هو أنه عندما يصاب، الحمام تصبح عقيمة تماما. يستعيد الأفراد الشباب في شكل حاد.

هناك نوعان من المرض:

  1. الأمعاء - أولا هناك البراز السائل مع خليط من الدم، ثم تتأثر المفاصل، ويلاحظ هزة من الأطراف، والطيور لا يمكن أن تطير والتحرك. في منطقة المنقار والعيون، قد تكون هناك عقيدات.
  2. الشكل العصبي - علامة واضحة هي الرأس القيت مرة أخرى. وينتهي المرض بالموت أو ينتقل إلى شكل مزمن.

لتلقي العلاج المستخدمة biomycin، sintomitsina، فيورازولدون أو طرمايسين جرعة من مجموع 100 ألف وحدة في 1 كغ من العلف لمدة 10 يوما، وتكررت 7 أيام الدورة. يتم تطهير الغرفة.

داء المشعرات

داء المشعرات من الحمام هو مرض شائع. العوامل المسببة هي أبسط فئات السياط. ويؤثر المرض بشكل رئيسي على الطيور الصغيرة التي تتراوح أعمارها بين أسبوعين و شهرين. كما نواقل العدوى، والبالغين البالغين. أيضا، ينتقل الفيروس عن طريق الأعلاف والماء. في ظل الظروف المعاكسة من الحفظ والتغذية، يزيد خطر العدوى.

داء المشعرات من الحمام

ويتميز هذا المرض عن طريق تشكيل على الأغشية المخاطيةالفم والبلعوم العقيدات البيضاء-الصفراء. الحمام ينحني رأسهم لتسهيل البلع. هناك إسهال مع مخاط، إفرازات الأنف، وضيق في التنفس. مدة المرض من 2 ساعة إلى 2 أسابيع، وغالبا ما تكون نتيجة قاتلة.

مع العلاج في الوقت المناسب، يمكن للحمامللحصول على ما يرام. ويتم العلاج مع الحليب المعالج باليود، والذي يتم إعداده من اليود، يوديد البوتاسيوم والماء بنسبة 1: 2: 10. بعد ذلك، يتم إضافة 1 جزء من الحل إلى الحليب بمعدل 1: 9. قبل إعطاء الدواء للطيور، يتم تخفيف محلول الحليب مرة أخرى بالماء (1: 9).

الكوكسيديا

ويتسبب الكوكسيديا الحمام من أبسط مجموعات من الكوكسيديا التي تؤثر على خلايا الأمعاء والكبد والقنوات الصفراوية.

باراتيفا من الحمام

وتتميز الطيور مع معطف تكدرت، والإرهاق، واللامبالاة، والإسهال مع مزيج من الدم. هذا المرض يؤثر على الشباب. ويلاحظ ذروة الإصابة في فصل الصيف.

للعلاج، وتستخدم المضادات الحيوية - 0.05 غرام 2 مرات في اليوم، وكذلك أكريشين، الذي يخفف بمعدل 2 غرام من الدواء لكل دلو من الماء.

الفيروسة المخاطانية

حمام البارامكسوف هو العامل المسببمرض نيوكاسل. العدوى تحدث من خلال الغبار. الأخطار بالنسبة للرجل ليست كذلك. في بداية المرض، ويلاحظ العطش والإسهال. في غياب العلاج، لوحظ الشلل، مع إمالة الرأس. الطيور لا يمكن أن تأكل وتشرب، والنتيجة هي قاتلة. لا يوجد علاج. يتم تنفيذ الصيانة الوقائية عن طريق إعداد التطعيم كولومبوفاك بمف.

الحمام: الأمراض والعلاج. القضاء على الأعراض الناجمة عن الطفيليات

المرض الأكثر شيوعا في الحمامهو داء الصفر. مسببات الأمراض - الديدان الطفيلية للأسرة أسكاريدس. ويتأثر القسم رقيقة من الأمعاء، وغالبا ما يلاحظ أنه تم حظره. وهناك أيضا الخمول، وفقدان الوزن، والإسهال. والثاني الأكثر شيوعا هو مرض الشعيرات الدموية، العوامل المسببة التي تعيش أيضا في الأمعاء الدقيقة. ويلاحظ التهاب الغشاء المخاطي في الأمعاء. يتم العدوى عن طريق الطريق الهضمي. يتم تشخيص الأمراض الطفيلية من خلال دراسة القمامة، حيث يتم العثور على البيض من مسببات الأمراض. للعلاج، استخدم الدواء "بيبرازين" بمعدل 0.05 غرام لكل 1 عينة 3 مرات في اليوم، والاستمرار في العلاج لمدة 3 أيام، تليها استراحة من 3 أيام، ثم كرر الدورة. فمن الضروري لتنظيف الحمام من القمامة المصابة.

الحمام: أمراضهم وعلاج العين

تحدث أمراض العيون في الحمام بدلا من ذلكفي كثير من الأحيان. وهي سببها العوامل البكتيرية والفيروسية والطفيلية والمعدية، فضلا عن نقص فيتامين. في الطبيعة المعدية للممرض، ينبغي توجيه العلاج نحو القضاء على الممرض. مع الفيتامينات، يتم إثراء حصص الطيور مع فيتامين أ.

التهاب العين يمكن أن يكون نتيجة لأمراض أخرى، مثل التهاب الجيوب الأنفية والتهاب الحنجرة. في كثير من الأحيان الحمام يكون بانوفثالميتيس، علامة على الذي هو غيوم القزحية.

الوقاية العامة من الأمراض

أي مرض حمامة (الأعراض المذكورة أعلاه)، بغض النظر عن درجة الخطر، هو أسهل لمنع.

الوقاية من مرض حمامة

ولهذا، توجد خطة خاصة للتدابير الوقائية:

  1. صيانة الطيور في ظروف مريحة.
  2. الحفاظ على النظافة داخل المبنى، وشرب السلطانيات والمغذيات على مستوى عال.
  3. استخدام العقاقير الوقائية.
  4. التفتيش الدوري للحمام لوجود الطفيليات الخارجية.
  5. ممنوع تماما لوضع في الحمام الحمام والطيور العصافير البرية.
  6. ومن الضروري تزويد الطيور بالعلاج الطبي في الوقت المناسب والرعاية المناسبة.

علاج الأماكن مع ظهور الأمراض المعدية

الوقاية الكاملة من مرض حمامةفمن المستحيل دون تطهير شامل للمباني. وتسمح هذه التدابير فقط مع العزلة الكاملة للطيور. في البداية، يتم تنظيف الميكانيكية بها (يتم التخلص من القمامة). وعلاوة على ذلك، يتم التعامل مع الجدران والأرضيات وجميع الكائنات في الغرفة مع الماء الساخن. بعد ذلك يمكنك استخدام المطهرات. ممتاز الكاوية القلوية، 5٪ التبييض، 3٪ حل كريولين أو حمض الكربوليك، الفورمالين، الخمور وغيرها. بعد ساعتين من العلاج، يتم تهوية المباني، وغسلها بالماء وبياضها. يتم تغيير الأرض في صناديق. يتم التطهير من 2 مرات في السنة. يتم التعامل مع الأرض والأعشاش والجدران على فترات منتظمة مرة واحدة في الربع. يتم التعامل مع الشراب والمغذيات أسبوعيا.

</ p>

The pigeon has long been a symbol of good news andpurity. Today these amazing birds live next to us. Many large cities of Europe and the world can not be imagined without these charming birds. Pigeons became a kind of attraction, as thousands of tourists try to capture them through the lens of their camera.

pigeons their illness and treatment

Because these creatures are our neighbors,it is worth paying attention to the change in their behavior, because often this is the only way to determine that the bird is sick. Do not forget that there are diseases of pigeons, dangerous for humans. To monitor their health is especially necessary for owners of pigeons, since infectious diseases can lead to the complete extinction of livestock, as well as cause significant harm to human health.

When breeding birds, it is important to remember that, as inthe case with people, it is much easier to prevent an ailment, rather than later to treat it. In this case, the "sores" of birds are mostly of a massive nature. That is, get off with a slight fright (I mean loss of 1-2 individuals) will not succeed. There are many diseases of different etiology, to which pigeons are predisposed. Their illnesses and treatment require professional approach and timely medical care. This is what helps keep the number of birds.

Origin of diseases

Diseases of pigeons can be non-contagious andinfectious. The development of ailments is often caused by non-compliance with the conditions of feeding, keeping and growing birds, the violation of sanitary hygiene of feeders, drinking bowls and aviaries, heavy loads and even frequent laying of eggs. All these factors contribute to reducing the immunity of the bird and weakening its body.

The most dangerous causative agents of diseases of pigeonsare infectious agents. They can be bacterial, viral, parasitic and fungal in nature. Among diseases to which domestic pigeons are exposed, diseases of infectious nature are most dangerous. Their pathogens can affect the human body, causing a direct development of a particular pathology or a general decrease in the body's defenses.

General symptoms

When breeding pigeons, veryclosely monitor the health of birds and when the first symptoms of the disease immediately go to the veterinarian. So what are the signs of pigeon disease? With any pathology, there is a violation of behavior: birds do not fly, they hide in a dark place, refuse to feed. Also to alert the owner must ruffled feathers, closed eyes, rapid breathing, general lethargy of pets. When infected, the body temperature of the bird rises, the color and consistency of the stool changes, and sometimes even the gait changes.

If there are sick pigeons, their diseases and treatmentmust be strictly controlled. So, the diseased individual must be isolated from the general population when the first signs of an illness appear. If pigeons have a discharge from their eyes, nostrils or mouth, they should immediately consult a specialist, as often such symptoms indicate the infectious nature of the disease.

Now consider the most dangerous diseases to which pigeons are exposed. Their illnesses and treatment require special attention on the part of the owner, since they can harm themselves.

Vertyachka

The most common and destructive diseasepigeons - vertjachka - is capable in a short time to amaze all livestock pigeon. It is caused by paramyxovirus, which, when ingested, causes paralysis and impaired coordination of movements. With severe form of the flow, inflammation of the brain can develop. The greatest danger lies in the possibility of internal hemorrhages in vital organs.

The carriers of the infection are sick domestic and wild birds. The virus is mainly transmitted by airborne droplets, but infection through drinking bowls and feeders is not excluded.

What are the hallmarks of this disease?pigeons? Symptoms are specific and occur on day 4-5 of the disease. In sick birds, the head is thrown, which is associated with the defeat of the nervous system. The infection spreads lightning fast, in most cases, already on the 9th day of the disease, the death of the bird occurs.

pigeon's disease whorl

In the development of the whirligig we observe a stage:

  1. The initial stage - a decrease in appetite, increased thirst, drowsiness, disheveled feather cover.
  2. The paralytic stage - paralysis starts from the neck, then the wings and legs stop moving, the bird can fall, its head throws back.
  3. Severe convulsions.

This is a very dangerous disease for humans, pigeons. Vertyachka can affect the lymph nodes and cause the development of conjunctivitis.

The disease does not respond to treatment. There is a complex of specially developed preventive measures, which helps to prevent a massive spread of infection:

  1. The sick bird must be removed from the dovecote at once. The room should be disinfected with 5-10% bleach solution or 3% formalin solution.
  2. Young pigeons should be vaccinated on day 30 of life. The Bor-74 and La-Sota vaccines are used at the rate of 2 drops of the drug 2 times a day for 1 bird for 5 days.

Smallpox

Pox pigeon is an acute disease caused byultravirus pigeon type. Characterized by damage to the mucous membranes and skin. With a highly neglected form, the disease often acquires a chronic character.

Smallpox mainly progresses in the summer. The disease is prone to young growth, adult pigeons act as vectors. Infection occurs through secretions and litters, as well as through insect vectors. The risk of infection increases with poor conditions of detention, malnutrition, adverse climatic conditions, and also with a lack of vitamin A. The duration of the incubation period is 15-20 days.

pigeon disease symptoms

There are three types of this disease of pigeons, the signs of which differ significantly from each other:

  1. Fungal form - characterized by the appearance of pockmarksin the region of the beak, eyelids and neck, and then on the legs and under the wings. The growth of neoplasms is carried out within 12-15 days, after which the upper film is removed, leaving bleeding erosion. By the 20th day the wound dries and heals. Sometimes the healing process lasts up to 2 months.
  2. Diphtheritic form - pockmarks are formed onmucous membrane of the mouth and pharynx. On the 7-9th day the peak of the disease is observed, when the pockmarks increase so much that the bird can not close its beak. Also, the nasal mucosa, the conjunctiva, the cornea of ​​the eyes can be affected.
  3. Mixed form - there are signs of the first two forms.

Pox pigeon is dangerous because a virus with a blood stream can spread throughout the body, causing damage to new organs. With timely treatment, the birds form a lifelong immunity.

Stages of treatment and prevention:

  1. When lesions of skin areas: treatment of tissues 2% solution of boric acid. In the presence of dried up crusts they are treated with a solution of iodine, and then cream.
  2. When the beak is affected: the mucosa is treated with lozeval solution with glucose or iodine. Pigeons are given antibiotics of the tetracycline series.
  3. Drinking water is disinfected with 1% chloramine solution. The room is treated with iodine preparations.
  4. The affected larynx is treated with Lugol's solution. Within 5 days the birds are given antibiotics, vitamins and immunomodulators.
  5. Affected eggs, obtained from sick pigeons, must be destroyed.

Ornithosis

Ornithosis of pigeons is a viral disease,affecting the respiratory tract. Often takes place in a latent form, which is especially dangerous for a person who can also become infected with a virus. The complexity of treatment and prevention lies in the fact that pathogens show high resistance in different conditions. Transmission of the virus is through mucus secretions and litter.

The duration of the incubation period is from 1 to 4 months. The most sensitive to the virus are young individuals.

pigeon disease symptoms

There are 2 forms of the disease:

  1. Acute form - pigeons are sick between the ages of 2 and12 weeks. Sluggishness is noted, the feces become gray with an admixture of blood, breathing is difficult, there is a purulent conjunctivitis and paralysis, which leads to death.
  2. Chronic form - observed in adults. Characteristic signs - weakness, lethargy, conjunctivitis. The disease has a favorable outcome. Rarely become a source of infection.

When conducting preventive measuressick pigeons are destroyed, the room is disinfected with drugs based on chlorine and phenol. After the extinction of the outbreak of the disease, a quarantine is imposed on the pigeon house for 6 months.

Paratyphoid, or salmonellosis of pigeons

Paratyphoid pigeons are a widespread infectious disease caused by salmonella.

pox pigeon

The source of infection are affected individuals. The danger of the paratyphoid is that, when infected, pigeons become completely sterile. Young individuals recover in acute form.

There are 2 forms of the disease:

  1. Intestinal - first there is liquid feces with an admixture of blood, then the joints are affected, a tremor of the extremities is noted, the bird can not fly and move. In the area of ​​the beak and eyes, there may be nodules.
  2. Nervous form - an obvious sign is the head thrown back. The disease ends with death or goes into a chronic form.

For treatment, biomycin, synthomycin, furazolidone or terramycin in a total dose of 100 thousand units per 1 kg of feed for 10 days are used, after 7 days the course is repeated. The room is disinfected.

Trichomoniasis

Trichomoniasis of pigeons is a common ailment. The causative agents are the simplest classes of flagella. The disease mainly affects young birds between the ages of 2 weeks and 2 months. As vectors of infection, adults are adults. Also, the virus is transmitted through feed and water. Under unfavorable conditions of keeping and feeding, the risk of infection increases.

trichomoniasis of pigeons

The disease is characterized by formation on mucous membranesmouth and pharynx whitish-yellow nodules. Pigeons bend their head to facilitate swallowing. There is diarrhea with mucus, nasal discharge, shortness of breath. Duration of the disease is from 2 hours to 2 weeks, with often a lethal outcome.

With timely treatment, pigeons canrecover. Therapy is carried out with iodized milk, which is prepared from iodine, potassium iodide and water in a ratio of 1: 2: 10. After that, 1 part of the solution is added to the milk at the rate of 1: 9. Before giving the medicine to the birds, the milk solution is diluted again with water (1: 9).

Coccidiosis

Coccidiosis of pigeons is caused by the simplest groups of coccidia that affect the cells of the intestine, the liver and bile ducts.

paratypha of pigeons

Birds are marked with a ruffled coat, exhaustion, apathy, diarrhea with an admixture of blood. The disease affects young individuals. The peak of infection is observed in the summer.

For treatment, antibiotics are used - 0.05 grams 2 times a day, as well as acrichine, which is diluted at the rate of 2 grams of the drug per bucket of water.

Paramyxovirus

Paramyxovirus pigeons is the causative agentNewcastle disease. Infection occurs through dust. Dangers for man is not. At the beginning of the disease, thirst and diarrhea are noted. In the absence of treatment, paralysis is noted, with a head tilt. A bird can not eat and drink, the outcome is lethal. There is no treatment. Preventive maintenance is carried out by means of vaccination preparation Colombovac PMV.

Pigeons: diseases and treatment. Elimination of symptoms caused by parasites

The most common disease in pigeonsis ascariasis. Pathogens - helminths of the family of ascarids. The thin section of the intestine is affected, it is often noted that it is blocked. There is also lethargy, weight loss, diarrhea. The second most common is capillarial disease, the causative agents of which also live in the small intestine. Inflammation of the intestinal mucosa is noted. Infection is carried out by alimentary route. Parasitic diseases are diagnosed by the study of litter, where eggs of pathogens are found. For treatment, use the drug "Piperazine" at a rate of 0.05 grams per 1 specimen 3 times a day, the therapy is continued for 3 days, followed by a break of 3 days, then the course is repeated. It is necessary to clean the pigeon from the infected litter.

Pigeons: their diseases and eye treatment

Eye diseases occur in pigeons ratheroften. They are caused by bacterial, viral, parasitic and infectious agents, as well as vitamin deficiency. In the infectious nature of the pathogen, treatment should be directed towards the elimination of the pathogen. With avitaminosis, the ration of birds is enriched with vitamin A.

Inflammation of the eye can be the result of other diseases, such as sinusitis and laryngotracheitis. Often pigeons have panophthalmitis, a sign of which is the clouding of the iris.

General prevention of diseases

Any pigeon disease (symptoms described above), regardless of the degree of their danger, is easier to prevent.

prevention of pigeon disease

For this, there is a special plan for preventive measures:

  1. The maintenance of birds in comfortable conditions.
  2. Maintenance of cleanliness inside the premises, drinking bowls and feeders at a high level.
  3. Use of preventive drugs.
  4. Periodic inspection of pigeons for the presence of ectoparasites.
  5. Strictly forbidden to put in the pigeon's wild pigeons and sparrows.
  6. It is necessary to provide the birds with timely medical treatment and proper care.

Treatment of premises with the appearance of infectious diseases

Complete prevention of pigeon diseaseIt is impossible without thorough disinfection of the premises. Such measures are allowed only with complete isolation of the bird. Initially, a mechanical cleaning is carried out (the litter is eliminated). Further, the walls, floor and all objects in the room are treated with hot water. After that you can use disinfectants. Excellent caustic alkali, 5% bleach, 3% solution of kreolin or carbolic acid, formalin, liquor and others. 2 hours after treatment, the premises are ventilated, washed with water and whitened. The earth is changed in boxes. Disinfection is carried out 2 times a year. The floor, nests and roosts are treated at regular intervals once a quarter. Drinkers and feeders are treated weekly.

</ p>